The Ancient World

The Ancient World is a seven part documentary series presented by historian Bettany Hughes, it was originally aired by British TV station Channel 4 over the course of an 8 year period. Hughes, takes us on a wonderful journey through the ancient world and at each stop on this journey providing us with extensive insight into what it would have been like to be alive at this period in time and how these ancient worlds help shape the world we live in today.

The episode list is as follows:

  1. Alexandria The Greatest City
  2. Engineering Ancient Egypt
  3. The Minoans
  4. Helen of Troy
  5. The Spartans
  6. Athens The Truth About Democracy
  7. When the Moors Ruled in Europe


Join The Conversation

0 Comments / User Reviews

Leave Your Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.