The Dream Team

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of the 1992 American Olympic team, The Dream Team, which to this day is considered one of the greatest sporting teams ever assembled, NBA TV created this documentary to reveal how this iconic team came to be. From it’s formation to the controversy that surrounded the selection of players and rivalry’s that existed among those that were picked to play. The team itself consisted of  Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, John Stockton, Karl Malone, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, Patrick Ewing, Chris Mullin, David Robinson, Charles Barkley, Clyde Drexler, and the sole amatuer player Christian Laettner (of Duke University).

Join The Conversation

0 Comments / User Reviews

Leave Your Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.