Meltdown: The Men Who Crashed The World

Meltdown is a four-part investigation into the orgy of greed and recklessness that drove the world into financial collapse back in 2008 and only now are the hard questions being asked, only now are the key players being held to account.

In the first episode we hear from four men who are responsible for crashing the global economy. From a billionaire mortgage seller who managed to pull the wool over millions of peoples eyes, a high-rolling banker with a fatal weakness, a ferocious Wall Street predator and the power behind the throne.

The second episode in this series explores how the financial tsunami swept the world, the renegade executive who nearly destroyed the financial system and the treasury secretary who bailed out his old friends. We learn how behind closed doors the world leaders were at each others throats and how Iceland was stabbed in the back by an old ally.

In the third episode we discover how some of the victims of the crash fought back, how in Iceland a protesting singer brought down the government, in France a union leader is responsible for kidnapping his bosses and how in America thousands of families became homeless.

The final instalment to this series investigates what went on after the fall itself occurred and who was held responsible in the eyes of the law.

This is the secret history of the global financial collapse.

Join The Conversation

0 Comments / User Reviews

Leave Your Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.